Ultimate, start your engines…

We’re calling on all Ultimate players, from Grand Champion to Unranked, all across the globe, to take part in our Charity Rocket League Championship as part of an initiative lead by Deep Space to raise money for organisations tackling racial injustice – more details here.

On July 25-26th Brighton Ultimate are hosting a 3 vs 3 Rocket League tournament for the Ultimate Community to take part in, as we seek to raise funds for a great cause. Come represent your local Ultimate team as you compete with others from all around the world through play-ins on Saturday July 25th, with the top 8 teams returning on Sunday July 26th to battle for the championship.

For this event Brighton Ultimate have chosen to raise money for Sporting Equals. Sporting Equals are the only organisation in the UK to promote ethnic diversity across sport and physical activity. Their primary aims include raising awareness and understanding of the needs of Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic (BAME) communities within the sports and health sector through increasing participation, identifying and showcasing talent, improving health and lifestyles, and building cohesive communities.
Find out more about Sporting Equals on their website.

The tournament will be streamed on the Felix Ultimate YouTube channel from 7pm BST (2pm ET/11am PDT/8pm CEST) for 4-5 hours on the Saturday and Sunday, featuring commentary from familiar voices of the ultimate scene. Entry fee to compete in the event will be a charitable donation of £15 to Sporting Equals through the sign-up link below.

If you have any questions then feel free to leave a reply below or send a direct email. You can also follow the event on our Facebook page.


We look forward to seeing you then!

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.